Well, what do you want to know? My name is Ashley...and I'm me. My life at the moment is discovery...discovering who I am, and what I want to do with my life.

The people that are the most important to me in my life are my family and friends. I'm lucky enough to get along with my family for the most part. We definitely put the "fun" back in dysfunctional.

As for friends, friends are good, and I've begun to realize how important they are, so I'm always looking for people to "connect" with.

I'm a really passionate person, and have many "passions." My artwork is one of them. I was blessed (or cursed?) with artistic talents, and I'm really trying to do something with them. I love to draw, paint, sculpt, etc. Next on my list is large-scale art projects. Specifically for Burning Man, which is another of my passions. (Check out www.BurningMan.com). To me it's so much more than a yearly event, it's a way of life.

I'm a total nerd, and can often be found doing something or other with computers. I especially love gaming. My current favorites are World of Warcraft and Halo.

I have a lot of other interests, including reading, and writing. There's nothing like a good book, or expressing oneself through written word. I love to write, though I haven't done much of it recently.I've got a few ideas for books (from novels to children's books) rattling around in my head, and plan on doing something with them eventually. In the meantime I occasionally jot down some poetry, and song lyrics. I also write in my blog on occasion.

I love music, whether listening to the sounds of others, or creating my own, music is a big part of my life. I love to sing, and play the piano, though I'm not exactly "talented" in those areas. Ah well, ears will suffer!

Other than friends and family of the human kind, I also enjoy the company of furred, feathered, scaled, and otherwise bedecked creatures. I love animals, and can't resist them. All my life I've been rescuing and adopting animals (much to the chagrin of my family.) My current menagerie includes the following: Two cats; Cat (pronounced Katie) is my schitzo-psycho cat. She's a very good friend, if a little odd. Then there's Tux (short for Tuxedo.) He's just plain psychotic. He thinks he's a dog, but we call him "Chicken." (Long story.) He enjoys playing fetch and catch (like a dog.) Birds; Burby (a silly cockatiel I've had since I was 13 years old,) and Tori (short for Toronto.) Most of my pets are rescues; I can't turn down an animal in need.

I enjoy nature, and being outdoors. I love flora and horticulture, and enjoy helping things grow. Someday I'd like to have a huge yard with several gardens of different types such as English, Japanese, a miniature/fairy garden (ask if you want to know more), a vegetable/fruit garden, herb garden, and flower cutting garden.

As I said, I love nature, and love being outside. Especially at night. I enjoy star gazing often. I love to camp, and hike. I also love the water, whether it be swimming, kayaking, boating, or whatever...if it's a puddle or bigger, I'm probably in the water.

I'm a very spiritual person, and passionate about my beliefs. My spirituality and faith are big parts of my life, and the more I discover about philosophy and develop my own beliefs, the more amazing things become.

Okay...so I've gone on and on. If you're still reading, I'm impressed. If you want to know more, I'm even more impressed, so feel free to ask.


Find QueenQuill on
Recent Activity