Hi, my name is Tish. I am a stay at home mom and I have 4 kidz. Ahiah,age 16, Chandra,age 13, Ben,age 7 and Rachel,age,3. Rachel is the only one home with me when school's in session which gives me even more time to sew and do projects. I graduated high school in 1991, moved out and got an apartment with a friend. Shortly after I decided to follow the Grateful Dead for a while and go to some Rainbow Gatherings across the nation. Doing this inspired me to make hippie clothes and bags and jewelry. After the Dead thing, at 19 I got married, traveled to do some crystal mining and moved to Summertown, TN. to The Farm. The Farm is a vegetarian hippie community that was founded by Stephen Gaskin back in the late 1970's. It was there, I gave birth to my 1st child by midwife in 1993. My second child was born there as well in 1995, I was 22 yrs. old. Our family lived in old school buses that were stripped out to make room for a woodstove and bed. We hauled water, chopped wood and started practicing Tibetan Buddhism when we found a Guru off The Farm who established a small community of practicing Buddhists. It was awesome!And very challenging! That was 8-9 years of my life. In 1999, I moved to Mobile, Alabama without my husband(with only my kidz) where my family resides and I was raised and born. I stopped practicing Tibetan Buddhism, and met my 2nd husband, Randy, whom I reside with now. I gave birth to Ben in 2002, and Rachel in 2005. We are a very happy blended (my girls are Randy's stepchildren)family living in Mobile, Alabama. I could probably write a book about my past, but for now I choose to sew. Currently I am building an inventory of things I've made to start selling eventually. I love to sew and can make just about anything. I am glad I found Cut Out + Keep and look forward to posting some of my projects here for all to see and enjoy.
Recent Activity