Ski Akershus Kingdom of Norway 18 projects

Find me on:
Normal square 2013 06 09 16.44.01

We head to Norway to meet Gunhild who loves to make things out of wood!



Interview

Featured Member Interview

How did you find CO+K and why did you join?

My sister was a member and told me about a great community of people with a passion for crafting. I felt right at home.


What projects are you currently working on?

Right now I am working on a new mirror for the hallway.

Stats

Joined
April 29, 2013
Location
Ski, Akershus, Kingdom of Norway
Projects
19
Featured Projects
1
Favorited
61 times

1 2

What does your craft space look like?

My craft room is messy!! I have too much things and a very tiny craft space. Thats why i usually end up having different crafts going on in the entire house.


Which tool or craft supply do you use the most?

My most used tools are a saw, furniture stapler and an ordinary scissor.


What do you craft along to?

I often craft along to Tv shows, and my absolute favourite is pretty Little Liars.

Favorite Craft

I love making things out of wood, and then especially reclaimed wood. I also have just begun with sewing, and it was much mote enjoyable and simple than i would have imagined. I also love to make furnyture av interior to mye house. My goal is to buy less, and make more!

My absolute favourite thing to make is mirrors out of old reclaimed wood from our family farm.

Gunhild's Top Crafts

If you could learn one new craft or make anything, what would it be?

I would like to learn how to work with metal.


Who are your crafting heroes?

My crafting hero would have to my mom and grandma, which I definitely have gotten all my creative genes from.