Latest Posts

Hull, United Kingdom •

Crochet a 10 Stitch Blanket in #AroundTheWorldIn80Crafts with Jenny in Hull, England.

Freelance illustrator based in Paris, France. Loves the 60s, fashion, cookies and jasmin tea.

Come behind the scenes at Crafty Little Gnome for a #CraftRoomTour and see Adrienne's craft room in Northern Washington.

There is lots of natural light coming in through the window and the room is a decent size so I have space to set up my tables, take pictures and store supplies in the closet.

Los Angeles, CA, United States • Visit Website »

Cook a Maui Wowie Poke and a Soft Shell Crab Appetizer in #ABiteToEat with Norigami.

Learn how-to make paper peonies in #TechniqueTuesday with Cassandra from Peony + Ink and then make her Super Easy Paper Peony Wreath.

Featured User »

Melissa Beth

Normal square 14705666 10154593657971081 4790685623075029840 n

We head to Albany, New York to meet Melissa Beth who loves to knit, crochet, sew, make jewelry, cook, and bake.

How did you find CO+K and why did you join?

I was googling no sew T-shirt tutorials. I joined because all of the awesome tutorials that were on there.

What projects are you currently working on?

I am making a Felt Orchid Vintage Hair Slide (https://www.cutoutandkeep.net/projects/felt-orchid-vintage-hair-slide) for a friend going to Costa Rica. Again, I'm moving so I'm not up to full crafting capability (which is driving me nuts!) but next is probably rainbow leg warmers. And after things settle down, I hope to break out the sewing machine!

Book of the Week »

How to Make Resin Jewellery

Shelf 51z039hdr7l

We chat to Sara, give you a chance to win the book and learn how-to make a Shine Brooch!

Hello! I'm Sara, and I'm an avid crafter (okay, that's an understatement). I've been crafting since I was a little girl, and now I'm lucky to say that I've been in the crafting industry as a profession for 23 years! My first love is paper crafting, with jewelry making as a close second. I'm American, but have lived in Europe for the past ten years, and currently live in Germany with my husband and our six-year-old Mini Crafter.
Wilkes-Barre, PA, United States •

Cook a homemade diner coleslaw in #AroundTheWorldIn80Dishes with Shawnshawn in Pennsylvania.

London, United Kingdom • Visit Website »

Come behind the scenes at Dine & Dash for a #KitchenTour

My favourite thing about this kitchen are two big windows. They let in lots of natural light and allow me to use the space as a studio for food photography. They’re overlooking a busy Shoreditch street, which our friends absolutely love that when they come over.

Outfit Details

  • Earrings - Stella & Dot
  • Jeans - Old Navy
  • T shirt - H&M
  • Kimono Jacket - Ebay
  • Shoes - DIY (see below)

Check out Show Your Stripes: How To Paint Your Shoes on Cut Out + Keep

Next Page »


Recent Comments